Iconification

Working at MIS, I occasionally get a few little side projects. One of these was the myMusic channel for the myPlymouth site. Since there is such an issue with music rights in the world as well as on campus, I was asked to create a “channel” that simply listed some more popular ways of getting music, through either purchase, or free straming on the net. Through this work, it came to pass that these links needed relevant icons to go with them. Since not all of the sites in my list had them, I had to create my own. To that end, I created icons for Pandora: as well as Amazon.mp3: . All of this may not necesarily be programming, but definitely an example of some of the varied things someone in my position may be asked to do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

