The Cheesecake Factory: Stefanie’s Ultimate Red Velvet Cheesecake™


Continuing with my goal to try every different type of cheesecake offered at The Cheesecake Factory, I tried the Stefanie’s Ultimate Red Velvet Cheesecake this past Saturday. I must admit that I was actually disappointed. I don’t know if it was because I was building it up in my head, or because I got a bad piece, but the dessert just wasn’t up to par.

I actually was prepared to try this cake this time, getting it instead of a lunch. As far as cheesecake goes, it was up to the Factory’s standard, but as a whole, the dessert was lacking. The combination of the cheesecake, and cream cheese frosting was almost overpowering, taking away from the dessert. The red velvet was good, but as a dessert, red velvet cake doesn’t have enough of its own flavor to balance the cheesecake and frosting.

What I ended up with was a dessert that was to rich for me too truly enjoy. Don’t get me wrong, it was still tasty, but in a “I got this at the grocery store” kind of way instead of a nearly eight dollar piece of cake. Still, it was nice to know that some of my purchase went to charity, even if some of my lunch went into the garbage because I wasn’t able to finish it. This particular cake might be good for the cheesecake lover who can’t get enough of rich cheesy goodness, but not for me. I’m more of a chocolate infused kind of guy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

