The Cheesecake Factory: White Chocolate Caramel Macadamia Nut Cheesecake

So, it has been way too long since I last posted here. I’m a bit behind, and plan to make it up with a few posts in a row. To start, I want to explain why I haven’t been writing.

This blog is a lot of fun because of how much I like food, but at the same time, focusing so much on food wasn’t good for me. It was in fact, making my diet harder to maintain, and causing some stress. In order to fix that I stopped focusing so much on food, and am now getting back on track. Here are some things that I have tried recently, and these types of splurge posts will hopefully be less frequent as I try to focus more on healthier eating.
That said, I want to talk about this offering from The Cheesecake Factory. This is the White Chocolate Caramel Macadamia Nut Cheesecake. Now that’s a mouthful in more ways than one. This cake is another one on the intense side. With gooey caramel and a thick crust of sweet nuts at its base, it is one heavy piece of cake. I had to go at this on an empty stomach, and was still defeated. The overall sweetness is great, but once again I was faced with only needing half of the portion I received. Overall, delicious, but still over the top.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

