Organic Frozen Yogurt?

7 Point Pint!

7 Point Pint!

Temperature very rarely dictates my cravings. I’ll want a fresh steaming bowl of corn chowder on a blazing 100 degree day, or even a pint of ice cream in the middle of a snow storm. Temperature dictations aside, who out there has ever happily chowed down on an entire pint of ice cream thanks to some incomprehensible desire to eat the entire thing? Well, here’s hoping I’m not the only one. I think it’s a given that this kind of splurge is a diet breaker. After a little research, I did find my own solution.

While digging around on a quiet night at the grocery store, I was battling with myself about getting some Ben and Jerry’s. This was bad, so I started reasoning with myself. I moved over to looking at low fat ice creams, and then to frozen yogurt. Finally, I stumbled upon the Stonyfield Farms Organic Frozen Yogurt. Looking at the package, I found that the entire pint would only be 7 points (a little heavy for dessert, but better than falling off the wagon.) With a tad bit of uncertainty, I grabbed it, and returned home. To my utmost surprise, it was pretty good. It’s by no means, a Ben And Jerry’s Everything But The…, but it satisfied the craving, and maintained my daily points. For those of you out there who fall to this kind of crazing like I do, give this a try and see if it might be your solution as well.

  1. July 14th, 2010
  2. August 25th, 2010
  3. October 1st, 2010

Leave a Reply

