Sweet Tooth: New Ben & Jerry’s Edition

Ben & Jerry's Boston Cream Pie Ice CreamWhat’s your weakness when it comes to a treat? Everybody has one. It’s that food that they can’t turn down. Hungry, full, it doesn’t matter, it always sounds delicious. Well for me and my diet, the one thing that I always crave is Ice Cream. I know I’ve mentioned it before, but Stone Cold Creamery named their sizes right when they used the term “Gotta have it” when referring to Ice Cream. Still, one brand sticks out above the rest for me: Ben & Jerry’s. No other company has the selection and quality of flavors that they do. (Purely my opinion of course)

That said, the company is also always coming out with new flavors. Two of which have caughtBen & Jerry's Milk and Cookies my eye recently. Above is one of the new flavors, and it caused my jaw to hit the floor when I saw it: Ben & Jerry’s Boston Cream Pie. Now I don’t know about you, but when I was a kid, I always fought tooth and nail to get those Boston Cream Pie donuts. The pie itself was never really served around me, but I learned to love the concept from delicious and tasty donuts. When I saw this flavor, and read the description, I had to have it.

It’s as good as it sounds. the actual ice cream tastes like the pie, and has the cream swirling through it. Top that off with my favorite mix in for ice cream (cake pieces) and I’m all over it. This is a must try for anyone with a sweet tooth. Warning: It’s rich!

Now far be it from me to leave the other delicious flavor that I found sitting next to this item in the grocery store out in the cold. Needless to say, this was a day when I walked away from the store with not one, but two pints of ice cream. The other new flavor I tried was Ben & Jerry’s Milk & Cookies ice cream.

For all of you cookie dough ice cream lovers, this is your god. Bow down and worship it. What do you get in this pint? You do get your standard vanilla with hunks of cookie dough, which alone is great. Now step it up. Add chocolate chocolate chip cookie dough hunks to the mix. Now we’re talkin. But wait, there’s more. Also swirl in cookie through the entirety of the ice cream. We have delicious overload people.

Ok, why are you still reading? Shouldn’t you already be half way to your nearest frozen food isle to grab one of these tasty treats? I thought so…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

