The End is Nigh: KFC Edition

KFC Double DownRUN!!! I don’t know whether I should tell you to run towards, or away from this beastly creation, but whichever direction you chose, RUN TO IT!

It has existed as a shadowy rumor. It has been referred to as a secret menu item. Heart’s clog when it’s name is uttered. Still, it is officially upon us on this 12th day of April 2010: The KFC double down sandwich. Yes folks, you are seeing this right. No, this is not some odd creation off of Thisiswhyyourefat.com. This is now officially on KFC‘s menu.

So here’s the breakdown of the heart-clogger that is the Double Down:

  • 2 Origianl recipe Fillets
  • Bacon
  • Pepper jack Cheese
  • Swiss Cheese
  • and the oh so lovely Colonel sauce

That’s right, and this stoner’s dream-which is causing a bit of a stir in the health community. It seems like everything I read about his online is about people complaining about how wrong it is, and whining about America’s obesity, and this that, and a heart attack. Good for them, but no one is making people eat this sandwich. People seek it out on their own accord, knowing full well what it is. It’s bad for you…ok, that’s putting it mildly. Still, if you don’t want it, don’t eat it. Works well enough with Liver and brussel sprouts.

Still, with my odd diet, I’ll still get one (on a Saturday of course). I know it’s bad for me. I acknowledge the years I must be shaving off of my life by eating this monster. And it will probably never have tasted so good. I’ll update with the first impressions of the sandwich with my field guinea pig reporter Kyle on how this thing actually is later on.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

