What’s New: Snyder’s Cheddar Cheese Pieces

So, continuing with my effort to expand my food horizon’s, I tried another new food this past weekend. Since lunch was Subway, I felt that some kind of chip was in order. After walking up and down the isle in the grocery store, I settled on these.

These are Snyder’s Cheddar Cheese Pretzel Pieces. Now, normally I go straight for the Honey Mustard flavor of the munch-tastic treats, but like I said, must expand my horizons.

Well, the long and short of it was that I should have stuck with my favorite. The cheddar cheese pieces tasted kind of like Cheetos  got into an unfortunate accident with a pretzel. They weren’t bad, but the cheese just tasted way to artificial. Now, that’s not saying that my honey mustard flavor is less artificial, but…well…if I want Cheetos, I’ll buy Cheetos. For now, I’d say pass on this item if you’re digging for some crunch with your lunch

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

