Weight Watchers Goes Out: Taco Bell Fresco Decoded

Oh chain restaurants, how America loves thee. Still, I’m not here to trash them. I won’t lie, I enjoy going out to them, and even rocked some Taco Bell last evening for dinner.

Taco Bell is still a novelty too me, so I’m almost always good to go there. Growing up, the nearest “Big” town had the classic three: McDonald’s, Burger King, and Wendy’s. I was always a big Wendy’s guy, but now I favor BK, and the Wendy’s is getting replaced by a DQ…I digress. What I’m really here to talk about is how to stay on the Weight Watchers wagon at a place like Taco Bell. Luckily, Taco Bell has joined the health craze with their Fresco Diet Menu.

Weight Watcher’s Points for Fresco Menu

  • Fresco Bean Burrito: 7 Points
  • Fresco Burrito Supreme – Chicken: 7 Points
  • Fresco Burrito Supreme – Steak: 6 Points
  • Fresco Crunchy Taco: 3 Points
  • Fresco Grilled Steak Soft Taco: 3 Points
  • Fresco Ranchero Chicken Soft Taco: 3 Points
  • Fresco Soft Taco: 4 Points

So there you have it: nothing on the Fresco Menu is particularly crippling, and you can actually fair better than at some of the Bell’s competitors. Still, the key here is that when you start combining items, you can lose that fiber bonus as most of these items are loaded fiber already. The Bean Burrito alone boasts 11g of the stuff. Mmmmm fiber. Still, walk away with a burrito, and a chicken soft taco, and you’re doing pretty well for a trip to the fast food place. I know where to go when I want to be bad and good at the same time now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

