What’s New: Hershey’s Take 5

If you haven’t guessed yet, I have a little bit of a sweet tooth.  Yeah … understatement of the century there, but oh well. Needless to say, I like to try different kinds of candy bars when the opportunity presents itself. Recently, I was able to try a Hershey’s Take 5 bar.

So, one of my favorite sweet snacks is Pretzel Flipz. They are an awesome combination of sweet and salty with the whole chocolate covered pretzel shtick they have going on. Going in with that, I thought that the Take 5 would be an instant hit. Sadly, it was not up to par for my pretzel and chocolate desires.

So, the Take 5 is a bar that brings together chocolate, caramel, pretzel, peanuts, and peanut butter. In the above picture, courtesy of Candybarlab.com, you can see the layered construction of the ingredients.  The end result is, to put it bluntly, a little too salty for my tastes. I love Flipz, but they are much more on the chocolate side of the combo. The Take 5 actually just left me wanting a drink afterwards.

So, here is a candy bar that I will probably not jump at in the future, leaving it to those who desire something for a crazy salt fix. I’ll stick to my Flipz thank you very much.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

