What’s New: Snowballs

Ok, so we all know that section of the gas station. You know the one with the rack of Hostess, and Little Debbie snacks that will be our first (ok, maybe second) stop in the advent of the apocalypse. Yeah, haha, preservative joke, moving on.

Anyways, a little while ago, I saw the making of Sno-Balls on TV on one of those crazy “How it’s Made” style of shows. Darn it, it gave me a hankering. I hate hankering. Anyways, next stop at a gas station saw me walk out with sno-balls in hand.

Yup, they’re about what you’d expect. The coconut, cake, and filling are all fine, but I guess I’m not a huge fan of the marshmallow. I ran into this recently with a game of fluffy bunny (don’t ask) as well. Apparently my tastes have changed, and marshmallow just doesn’t do it for me anymore. Oh well, not the biggest loss there in my book. (No worries, marshmallow in a s’more is in a league all it’s own)

Overall, I’d say dodge these as a snack if you can. Moving past the list as long as my arm of nutritional reasons not to eat these, I just didn’t find them to be that special, and worth it. Still, you might say different. To each there own, and mine’s not marshmallow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

