Review: Mint Oreo Fudge Cremes

Can something be better than a Girl Scout Thin Mint? I know, some readers may scoff at the question. Who could honestly question the cookie superiority that is the Thin Mint, that one box that is most fought over in the house, and can disappear in single sittings? Oreo can.

I know this might sound sacrilegious, but I think I may actually like these mint fudge cremes more than the Thin Mint. I didn’t feel this way at first with a test straight out of the package, but once these had sat in the freezer, doubt of the holy Thin Mint crept into my heart.

What makes these so amazing you might ask. Well for starters, my local Walmart caries them for $1.98. There is no going wrong with that price tag. Also, they are available year round…Okay, maybe there are some problems here, but they are in the right (unhealthy) direction. But still, price and availability do not a great cookie make. These are good.

Let me break this down for you. While a Thin Mint is great in it’s chocolate coating, the fudge cremes really do pull off a fudgy chocolate coating that packs a thicker chocolate punch. The insides use half of an Oreo cookie with that unique filling as a base except that it has been mint-i-fied to perfection. This cookie is my dream of a Thin Mint somehow made better. Some may doubt me. That’s okay, but before you judge, try these for yourselves, and join me on the dark side… We have cookies; tasty, minty, fudgy, thin-mint-beating cookies.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment