Review: Talenti Double Dark Chocolate Gelato

So, back to Talenti Gelato I guess. This stuff still amazes me, but I’m disappointed that my Hannaford only stocks four different flavors (yes that means there’s one more gelato review after this one). Still, this particular specimen was one of the richest of any of Talenti’s products that I have tried thus far.

A wile back I talked about Ben and Jerry’s Flourless Chocolate Cake Ice Cream, describing it as one of the most chocolatey ice creams that I had ever tried. Well this throws that right in the back seat.

This Double Dark Chocolate gelato is rich with chocolate decadency, going so far as to even have a different texture than the other Talenti’s that I’ve tried. It boarders on mouse, but thicker, and creamier with the flavor punch that I’ve come to expect from this company. The chocolate bits in the ice cream are some of the best quality dark chocolate that I have ever tasted in a frozen dessert.

This is one for those nights when you really need a treat, and even I hesitate to have this flavor too often. It is potent, but so delicious. Try it, and then come back and thank me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

